Forevermore?

Inspired by the hit primetime series, Forevermore, I decided to do some lyrics-tweaking. The events that occurred in the series lately have been very emotional and depressing, the gravity of which made me begin to question the reality of forever. But while that remains to be debatable, this song should do for now. The song, Forevermore, composed by Joey Benin, originally performed by Side A, is the series’ theme song, as performed by Juris. It’s supposed to make you hopeful of forever, but following the events of the series up to this point, I made my own adjustments.

Disclaimer: This is not an actual song. This is just me and my feelings. I am by no means affiliated with the show, the network, the celebrities, the writers, the composer or the performers. Original lyrics are also included. My version is seen in italics. Emphasized words are in boldface.

Forevermore?

There are times when I just want to look at your face with the stars in the night
There are times when I wish I could still look at your face with the stars in the night.
There are times when I just want to feel your embrace in the cold night
There are times when I still want to feel your embrace in the cold night.

[Chorus:]
I just can’t believe that you are mine now
I just can’t believe you’re not mine now.
You were just a dream that I once knew
You were just a dream that once came true
I never thought I would be right for you
I never thought I won’t be right for you
I just can’t compare you with anything in this world
Our love will just have to end, like everything in this world
You’re all I need to be here with forevermore
You and I, won’t be together anymore. 

All those years, I’ve longed to hold you in my arms
All these years, I long to have you back in my arms
I’ve been dreaming of you
I keep dreaming of you
Every night, I’ve been watching all the stars that fall down wishing you would be mine
Every night, I’ve been watching all the stars that fall down wishing you were still mine

As endless as forever
As pointless as “forever” 
Our love will stay together
Our love must end, it’s over. 
You’re all I need to be here with forever more
You and I, won’t be together anymore. 

Read more at http://www.songlyrics.com/juris/forevermore-lyrics/#kjUHKKpJMBgPkf8G.99

Here’s to hoping I can be proven wrong.

Leave a Reply

